Membrain

Welcome to the

Membrain Help Center

Stuck? Search below! If you don't find what you are looking for,
email us at support@membrain.com or call us on +46-8-511 670 11.

Advanced User Rights

Article last updated:

Available in Membrain Excellence

With Advanced User Rights you can limit user access in two additional ways to the default functionality based rights:

Sales Projects

1) Sales Process
With this function you can limit access for a user to specific sales processes. When set, the members of the user group can only see Sales Projects that exist in one of the selected processes. Activities are also filtered with this in mind when viewing the Story Stream.

2) Owner
In the owner selector you can select either Mine, Team or All. With Mine selected the user can see only sales projects which he is either the owner or a stakeholder in. With Team selected the user can see only sales projects where he is the owner or a stakeholder, or any team member is the owner or a stakeholder. With All set, no limit applies.

Prospects

1) Prospecting Campaign
With this function you can limit access for a user to specific prospecting campaigns. When set, the members of the user group can only see Prospects that exist in one of the selected prospecting campaigns. Activities are also filtered with this in mind when viewing the Story Stream.

2) Owner
In the owner selector you can select either Mine, Team or All. With Mine selected the user can see only prospects which he is the owner. With Team selected the user can see only prospects where he is the owner, or any team member is the owner. With All set, no limit applies. For Mine and Team an additional option with + Unassigned also exists, which if selected will also allow for access to prospects that do not yet have an owner.

Activities

Three options exists, Mine, Team and All. With Mine selected the user can see only activities where he is a participant. With Team selected only activities where the user or a team member is a participant is shown. With All selected no filter is applied.

 

To apply these settings:

- Go to the main Admin page and click Manage.
- From there you can create or edit groups and apply permissions as required.
- Click save.
- You are now back to the user list, where you can select which Group or Groups you want each user to be part of, based on what permissions you would like them to inherit.