In this section, we will go through the contact card information, as well as how to merge duplicate contacts.
To locate any contact, use the global search box or navigate to Companies & Contacts - Contacts tab. Click on the contact name to access the contact card.
In the contact card, a number of default fields will be available, such as:
- Phone number / Mobile Phone / Email Address
- Social media links (Twitter, Linkedin, Google+, Facebook)
- General fields such as Country, role and preferred language
- Personal fields such as address, home phone and city
In addition to the default fields, any custom fields you have created for contacts will also be available here.To the right, any labels that have been added to this contact will be visible (you can also edit the labels assigned to the contact in this view), as well as a note field.
At the bottom of the company card, you will see all activities logged for this particular contact (emails, telephone calls etc). In the tool bar located just over the activity log, you also have the ability to log a new activity or task for this contact.
At the tool bar on the top of the page, you have the option to delete the contact. You also have a More button which allows you to complete the following actions:
- Send an email to the contact
- Go to the company card of this contact
- Schedule a new appointment with the contact
- Add the company as a prospect, with this person as the main contact
Merging contacts (duplicates)
You can merge a contact with another contact in the system, in case you have duplicates.
- From the contact card itself, click on the More option in the black toolbar.
- Under the More option, Select Merge with other Contact and search for the person you wish to merge the contact with in the drop down list on the right.
- You will then see the information regarding what data will be overwritten etc, before finalizing by clicking on the Merge button.
- Click Merge when you're happy with your selection
NOTE: Merging two contacts moves data from the source contact to the destination contact and then deletes the source contact. No data in the destination contact will be overwritten, data will only be added when it does not already exist.